Pelicans With a Painterly Take

I still go to my old dentist......he is a rather gruff man who borders on arrogant...but he works fast and he usually does a
good job....so .....it was a drive south.
I met up with my friend and revisited some old haunts...it was so nice to be back at my old river...gosh I do miss having it so close.
Spent some time watching the pelicans glide by...spoonbills...egrets and raptor doing a wee happy circular flight showing off the fish he caught (too slow on getting the camera).

I then took her to my secret Pelican spot.....not one in sight......then in a jiffy four flew in then others...it was like they were welcoming me back (I like to dream).
I like my tack sharp pics of them but I thought to try something else. They are the most fabulous creatures...I love ‘em....but I think I still might be a little disagreeable.

“Well, if she doesn't like pelicans she must be very disagreeable.”
― Tess Oliver

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.