Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Moon Was Full

We hightailed it down to the beach last night just in time for me to set up for the rising of the moon.....it was awesome.
Happy as a clam I clicked away until it was quite dark (first extra) and the moon was making the golden pathway. Jaiya and Flynn had choofed off to get some fish n chips and some friends arrived becoming us down to the beach to make a fire.
After Beetle tried to eat the fish and kicked sand over it I lost my appetite and decided to take some more pics. 
The moonlight was so gorgeous on the rocks...I actually had to crop the moon out of the pics as it was too bright and took the eye away from the subtlety of the light shining down (2nd extra)....I was so engrossed taking pics and it was so dark that I didn't see the tide rising until I was nearly mid calf in the drink.......my waterproof boots were wet inside so that put paid to my taking more moonlight shots.....(I have to say my soggy feet and pants were well worth it....I am so happy with the shots I did take).

I decided to stay around the fire from then on and took pics of the folk laughing and enjoying each other. Jaiya brought some stuff that you throw in the fire to make the flames rainbow colours...it was so fabulous...the kids were mesmerised . The last extra is one of my most all time favourite shots......I just love it.

By the time we got home I was snookered.......(I carried some heavy kit up and down the sand dunes)....to snookered to post anything. Besides I took so many shots (a lot I am rather happy with) that it has taken just about all afternoon to go through them.

“A kiss on the beach when there is a full moon is the closest thing to heaven.”

― H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.