Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Sunday in Sunny Southern California

I took this while driving, so it is a bit fuzzy and not at all crisp. After church I had gone to the south of Corona where there is a large shopping center.

After shopping, I was traveling north on the 15 Freeway, just about to go under the overpass of the 91 Freeway (that leads to Orange County and the coast). The 15 makes a sweeping left curve after that overpass. Good thing or we'd run right into that green hill of houses!

I was headed for home with my off-ramp in another mile or so. When I saw Mt. Baldy I just grabbed the camera and started clicking without looking through the viewfinder. I really didn't expect to capture anything worth blipping (and some of you will think it wasn't worthy). Baldy's snow is about gone, but still a lovely sight.

Mr. Fun watched the NASCAR race from Las Vegas all afternoon--and Rosie says, "ho hum!"

It's now early evening and the sky is darkening. Summer temperatures have been here all weekend. We're told rain is on the way. We've had a lovely first day and first Sunday of March.

Good night.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.