Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Waterfall

The nicest thing about my journal today is this photo of a lovely scene outside the office of the CPA who prepares our annual tax report. I am absolutely drained. The tax appt went well. Preparing to go there was grueling.

Yesterday I wrote about our granddaugher, Desiree. It's always difficult to spell out the things that are not going well in life. I am, however, so glad I did because of the kind, insightful, wise comments that were left for me. I always appreciate the insight and perspective of my fellow blippers.

This evening Desire and her little boy are on a Greyhound Bus somewhere between Ft. Meyers, Florida and Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. From her cell phone she posted a comment on her FaceBook wall that let all her friends know how much she is not enjoying the journey. I think this is more draining for me than preparing the paperwork to go to the CPA's office.

I'm not sure if Des is drifting or searching. I hope she soon finds some answers.

It's late. I've got to get some sleep. Tomorrow I'll find something to celebrate and a classroom of students to encourage.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.