The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Passionflower

Five minutes' walk from here. Will be going back for a better shot. But wow, what a day!

Our nursery leavers' party went well, with only a few hitches. Heat was a force to be reckoned with today. By the time I left work and staggered into the air conditioned supermarket after a morning of running around with children, I was so thrown by the temperature change that all I could do was wander round in a daze.

All.of a audden, a client wanted a massage. We'd been trying to organise it for a long time, so I agreed to do it this afternoon. I had time to walk home, unpack the shopping, shower, and make a little space for massage in an already overcrowded room. Client agreed not to notice the mess.

Later, I cooked some fresh sardines for supper using a Mediterranean recipe from the internet, but the oven temperature was too high and they finished up as sardine crisps! Points for trying....

Steve continues to improve, I think, though he would not let me take him for a walk today because Sunday's walk was too ambitious and he suffered the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.