The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

John Deere at the farm shop

Steve's friend Camilla took us to the farm shop today, so that Steve could replenish his card stocks (he sells them there) and buy some eggs and veggies.

The Dickenson family that run the shop are delightful, and we chatted for a while, and Camilla bought far too many plants for her garden! I snapped the John Deere tractor and trailer loaded with hay, because I work with small boys and know far too much about tractors and because seeing the hay brought in makes me very relieved. (It won't have to be silage/haylage).

After a quick visit to the Green Shop, we went on to the village of Bisley, where the sun beamed on us as we drank coffee outside the ancient Bear Inn. The shouts of the children in the playground of Bisley Blue Coat school added to the olde worlde charm of the scene.

Later I went to work with the children I pick up after school. It's nearly time to break up for the summer holidays. They're such charming, well balanced children, I shall miss them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.