The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The four clocks revealed

On 15 June I blipped Sim's Clock, aka the Four Cllocks, covered in scaffolding. This is the new, cleaner look, the stone no longer grey, but honey coloured.

I'd been down at the charity I work for, discussing the summer playschemes. I've been given several slots in the craft and/or cookery area, which is good, as it plays to my strengths. (I'd love to say I'm.good at outdoor sport, but that'd be a lie). Occasionally I'll be the person in charge. This is very good news. I'll be starting on the schemes on 29th July, for three weeks. There is also Saturday work for me, pretty much all year round, if I want it. Hurrah!

Afterwards I pottered around the charity shops for quite a while. Found a book for me, a book for Steve, and a beautiful top in retro fabric, perfect for this weather which, although cooler, is still sunny.

Friend Dave is in a panic about our seaside trip to Torquay by train next week. He thinks we will be on rail replacement buses all the way. I've looked up the info online and concluded that he is getting his info from an unreliable source. I'm certainly catching the train! Although he is now waiting for a health scan, so we can't book the tickets just yet, in case...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.