An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I made some new friends today...

The Burdz :-)

It's been like revolving doors here today!  

Engineer was here first thing to replace the fan in the pool plant room.  He arrived but there was no sign of the fan!  He ended up going to a job in Aberdeen only to return here just after 5pm, by which point the fan had been delivered.

Over the rest of the day we had about five other deliveries from dog food to doorbells!  Alan's pal Andrew was here so they'd gone to Broughy-Ferry with Jordan.  David was back at the driving range so just me and Lola left o answer the door.  I was up and down like a yoyo!

The driver who delivered the pool fan was all misty eyed patting Lola as he'd recently lost his 10 year old dog to cancer.  Lola sat obligingly gazing at him with her big brown eyes as he got his doggy fix.

When David returned he opened the box containing our new doorbell.  It's a wireless bell and comes with 52 pre-sets!  OMG!  I thought I would pass out laughing as he went through each one.  The first few were farmyard animals!  Cows followed sheep followed horses followed pigs then  dog barking.  That woke Lola up!  

We then went through some classical pieces including Beethoven's Ode to Joy, Mendelssohn"s Wedding March and Mozart's Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, followed by Oh I Do Like to Be Beside the Seaside, You are My Sunshine and The Hokey Cokey, to name a few, before finally getting to a traditional ding dong!!!

I am not quite sure how, but in amongst all this madness I did manage to be a little bit creative and paint these little birds, Not my original idea but I look forward to personalising them and creating my own little flock. I hope that through time they may be joined by kittens, bunnies and yes, maybe puppies! lol

I also had the wind knocked out of me by a message from Lin, the Manager at Broadslap Farm Coffee shop to say she'd love to have my work on display and for sale at the cafe!  

I am totally blown away by her comment (and to be fair all the lovely reactions to my work from friends on Facebook and on here. I am delighted and bemused by it in equal measure but your encouragement means so much.) 

Lin's comment has completely thrown me, as I'm really just at the very start of getting back into this type of creativity after a VERY long break. It's scary and exciting all at once!

Funny the turns that life takes! 

In other news, I've backblipped :-)

Wooden Spoon Seagull
Who Dares Wins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.