Capital adventures

By marchmont

Dawn, over East Lothian

Despite being in bed late ( I got carried away surfing) I woke at 5. The dawn was lovely, almost made up for no n eclipse last night, though I did see a while mom around 1am.

Cycled to and from the pool and had my usual dodgem swim. Didn't seem to matter when I go the shoal are there. Spoke to J about mum's travel arrangements in October. Then tomorrow morning's arrangement was cancelled so I rearranged and will walk tomorrow,not today.

After 2 days of hectic activity it was good to be quiet. But bI have achieved something today. I finally mended the glass coffee machine carafe. It was, relatively, easy once I realised I could take it all apart.

Later I went to Straiton and managed to come back without at least one thing on the list. I got distracted, buying cake.

The predicted rain hasn't arrived but the sun of the last 2 days has disappeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.