Capital adventures

By marchmont

Another busy day

It didn't start well. I got as far as Niddrie, on my way to Fisherrow, when I remembered my phone was at home. So back home via the roadworks and then off again, this time via the Wisp, and inadvertently a long way round but I got to the meeting point at the appointed time.

A lovely walk, with only five of us, up along the R Esk and upon to Eskbank. We stopped at St Michael's Kirk and also Eskbank Gardens. In the way back to Fisherrow the tide was in and the were lovely views across to Fife and back to Edinburgh. And I really got the sun again.

Home in time for a phone call that contained the expected request and then off to the show with mum. It was another great performance by Davina and the Vagabonds. She has so much energy. Standing ovation at the end. There was the added bonus of meeting mum's mysterious volunteer C and his partner.

Home via the 'Urban Fox' and the Brexit programme. where I marvelled at our politicians ability to be so naive and ignorant.

Good day, Garmin tells me I've done over 20k steps but piriformis didn't enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.