misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Direct from the Bog

Blooming Swamp Milkweed thriving in the bog part of my garden. I think if it had a better name more gardeners would grow it. I hear the thunder announcing a big storm. The bog really needs the water as does everything else.
I have seen a few different butterflies now that their dinner table is blooming. No Monarchs here, but in town. When I am out and see them, I call to them to go over to my garden!
Some wildly flying Tiger Swallowtails have been in the maple trees and shrubs. I think they are laying eggs for springtime.
Summer and our monsoons are truly here. Finally, we have rain. It started last night. And the temps are expected to be near 100º F the next few days. Ugh!! I think that is @ 30ºC.
No complaints... it is not snow as we all remind one another!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.