misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

FF Daylily with Queen Anne

The epitome of summer flowers here. The Queen Anne's Lace has been blooming for a while. This hybrid daylily a friend gave me is taking over around my mailbox. Started as a single tuber. She gets attention. I think it is called a diploid... genetic modification for flowers.
I also snapped a gorgeous blue potted delphinium. I impulse bought it at Lowe's Home Improvement. Took a blip as soon as I got it out of the car. Alas, my Olympus camera died and will not load photos. And I discovered that the Olympus company has gone out of business in Japan and sold to some other company who is not going to make cameras. I will still pack it away and wait to find a local camera geek who may look into it.
I think about taking a camera repair class, if I found one. How hard could it be? Just need very very strong glasses and tiny tools!
Happy Flower Friday to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.