misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Willow Abstraction

We have been without rain so much now that the willow leaves are turning yellow on the branches and falling on the pavement. 
I wonder if we are still having "Abstract Thursdays"?  This is the street pavement decorated with willow leaves.
Very unseasonable!
We have had a bit of rain with thunder & lightning. Increased the humidity and water the plants a bit. I am hoping for a big soaking rain predicted tomorrow.
I am happy to report seeing more butterflies flitting around now.
Difficult weather going to 100ºF tomorrow. Very unusual here, except we are doing our part to melt the glaciers & icebergs.
The elderly have been warned/instructed to remain indoors through Saturday night. That means me, I guess. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.