POG's Journal

By POG

More of the same.

My Day:
The day started very lazy indeed… my Get Up & Go had Got Up & Gone. I eventually dragged myself out on the bike and once home crashed out on the sofa to watch the remainder of the live coverage of the Tour de France.
I then visited the bike shop to collect my wheel I dropped of Monday and now my dinner is in the oven cooking.
 
Cycling:
Day 7/92
For some unknown reason I was not to keen to get on the bike today… I thought I would have lasted longer than a week before having a bit of a wobble.
I’ve now done one week of this little experiment and I’ve been recording what I’m up to each day… Resting heart rate has dropped a little, blood pressure staying consistent & hours slept is quite constant but really could be more hours. The plan is to do another week of this sort of low intensity rides and then start to introduce some harder efforts.
Once I have this baseline built over a few weeks, I should be able to see if I’m pushing to hard if the stats start changing in an unexpected way.
The ride – I was out for a couple of hours and the legs felt quite good… I wilted a bit towards the end and was very pleased to be home.
It really is a lesson to not train on emotions, if my mind had won, I would not have gone out but once out I was okay.
 
Photo:
Emergency blip – A bit of carrot.
 
More tomorrow
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.