POG's Journal

By POG

Memento Mori…

My Day:
Woke up when I woke up… I know I have the luxury of doing this, but I sort of think it allows my body to look after itself… I generally only sleep around 6 ½ hours but last night it was a whopping 8 hours.
Booked the velodrome sessions for August, then did the bike ride followed by a bath and feet up on the sofa and watched the tour.
Visited the supermarket for supplies.
More loafing around planned for this evening.
 
Cycling:
Day 8/92
Another ride completed, just under 2 hours… Rolling road and quite windy… Did not feel as good at yesterday but that was in the flat.
I felt a little like I was running on empty so ensuring a fuel up well tonight, so that I should be okay for tomorrows ride.
Booked up my first Velodrome session in August.
 
Photo:
Memento Mori – for those who are not fluent in Latin ‘Remember that you must die’.
 
More tomorrow
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.