POG's Journal

By POG

Time for a tidy up…

Woke up when I woke up…
As this little cycling project was a spur of the moment thing my home has started to look like I’ve been burgled as I’ve hunted for various things over the last 9 days. Anyway, enough was enough I just needed to get things under control…
So, my day included cooking for the freezer, putting things back in their right place and trying to restore some semblance of order. I’m not sure I’m quite there yet but on the way.
 
Cycling:
Day 9/92
Jumped on the rollers with my track bike… 30 minutes at average cadence of 82 rpm… Trying not to do any sums regarding speed & distance or I’ll be putting the bikes on eBay tomorrow.
 
Photo:
I was looking for something else when I found my old stopwatch…. This old thing used to time the nippers at Pompey track on training nights in the long and distant past. It needs a new battery and then will be ready for messing around at the velodrome next month.
 
More tomorrow
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.