WidWed - Jubilee Fountain

The Jubilee Fountain, sometimes called the Ramsden Fountain was gifted to the town by the Ramsden family on the occasion of Queen Victoria's Golden Jubilee.  Originally it stood in the centre of town in the market place but was later re-located To Greenhead Park.  Our theme for the WidWed challenge this week is treasure and I think (and hope) that both the park and the fountain can be considered to be treasure for the purposes of the challenge. :-)

I went out later this evening to catch the golden hour, I didn't quite succeed as I took my shot just before the sunset and then headed straight back home  -   I'll be happy when the days are a bit shorter in this respect.  Thank you for the response to yesterday's dragonfly shot, I'm pleased you liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.