Stop and smell the flowers

After a run of dodgy weather, appointments etc I enjoyed biking to work again today. I'm also aware I have limited time before surgery which sharpens my sense of appreciation (got to be be a good thing!).

When I got home I visited my house-bound neighbour D. As I walked through her garden I suddenly realised I'd spent the day mostly engrossed in other thoughts but not in the present. Other than keeping a wary eye on road traffic, I didn't take much in around me on the ride home. Today I've felt my own internal pressure over work. I know I have quite a bit ahead of me over the next 3 - 4 weeks and I started to worry.

This flower literally brought me to my senses and into the present.

An excellent reminder. And with that I shall head to bed and enjoy my book.

'Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.