Flower power

Remember those flower power prints? These reminded me of those.

Goodness knows how my mind manages to drag up a blip when it feels like I have so much to juggle. But I'm sure you can relate to that ;-)

I have tonight and tomorrow night with just a wee bit of Thursday morning, to sort myself for my wedding trip to Okarito.

To give me an idea of where I'm headed to, here is Okarito. For those of you who have been to Franz Josef Glacier, Okarito is a 1/2 hour drive away on the coast (all up a comfortable 7 hour drive from Christchurch - allowing for stops to take photos ;-)

You take everything with you as there are no shops, just a small settlement with a couple of boat tour and kayak companies. But the lagoon, Southern Alp's back drop, rugged west coast, bush and wildlife are extraordinary. That is the draw card for my friends getting married. Between Thursday night and Sunday lunchtime it is a mix of self provision and catered meals.

Bet you want to know what I'm wearing to the wedding, I'll save that for tomorrow ;-)

Better go, I have lots to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.