Beuys' Acorns

I didn't really intend for this to be my photo of the day, but I didn't take any others so here you go.

Fell over on the way to the station today - there's always a big pile of rubbish bags from the businesses (including a fish and chip shop) opposite the station; no bags today, just a massive oily patch which looked innoccuously like water, and down I went.  Miraculously pain free though, and I didn't get dirty either.  Don't quite understand it, but I'll take that!

Had a meeting this morning, then started working back at my desk in the basement, thinking I wished the annoying beeping nearby would stop.  Then Char came in to tell me I should probably get out as it was the carbon monoxide alarm in the boiler room.  We all got evacuated from the building for an hour while British Gas came to check it out.  So Char and I did the obvious thing and went shopping :)  Ended up taking that as a very early lunch, so back to work from 12pm onwards, with a very long afternoon ahead!

I spent all afternoon editing a load of documents - in between various people coming to visit me (that office is a magnet to people taking breaks!) - and was absolutely knackered by this evening.  Looking forward to sleep now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.