Brewhemia peacock

I take a short cut through Waverley station on my work to work each morning. This is the sight that currently greets me when I come out of the station entrance on Market Street. It's quite a clever construction that uses empty gin bottles as part of the decoration.

Bruce and I finished the follow-up tasks for last week's event on campus today. This included blogging this first event of the series, and opening registrations for events 2-4 (as a set).

Then I made a start on my annual office sort out. I usually go through every book case, cupboard, filing cabinet, desk drawer and all the shelving once a year in the summer vacation. Today was earmarked as the day for this in 2019. The next annual task will be to plan my teaching for next semester - then panic at the tiny amount of time between now and the start of the next academic year, especially given everything else that I need to get finished before then.

When I returned home from work I discovered that all my housemates had declared Thursday a Friday. There was wine and Catan, and a fun evening was had by all!

Exercise today: walking (19.816 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.