Sweet peas (and other plants) not flowering

I sometimes think that I care for laziest plants in Britain. For example, this morning while I was catching up on the journals of my blipfriends, I saw pictures of home-grown sweet peas in vases, and a sunflower just about to bloom. Meanwhile, in this corner of my yarden, we have plenty of foliage but not much flower action.

The most momentous event of today was my decision to try a short run with Mr hazelh. It's almost two years since my last run on August 16th 2018. I gave up in 2018 because I was forever injuring myself. Mr hazelh has to take it easy because of his back injury so I decided to jog with him to the park for a few sprints. My left knee hurt a little on the way home, but not so much to put me off going out again.

Exercise today: yardening and running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.