Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sitting and Watching

Which could have easily been associated with me as well as the spider as I spotted it while in the conservatory after breakfast.

When it came time to Blip I couldn't even remember having taken any photographs during the day.  A mild sense of panic came over me, which was even more heightened after I remembered these shots only for the memory card to be empty when I put it in the computer.  Fortunately, the camera has two slots and the images were on another card, Phew!

I was interested to note what look like imperfections on the image, similar to jpg artefacts.  I shoot in raw and only convert to jpg as a final part of my processing.  I also rarely dial in too much sharpening.  I came to the conclusion it is due to the imperfections in the double glazing I was shooting through (or possibly some refraction).  

I just liked the beads of water that had formed on the web from the early morning rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.