Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Wilted

It's rare to take a photograph of a flower past its best.  I was drawn to how this agapanthus flower had started to wilt, just leaving the one piece defiantly standing upright.

Some (Blipfoto) office work this morning, followed by a walk to collect prescriptions for L and the cat and then a marathon session of photography in preparation for some sales on a certain on-line auction site.

Oh and we swapped Internet service provider, which meant I was without a landline for most of the day.  Thanks BT for removing my access to the internet first thing this morning, a full 10 hours before an Openreach engineer swapped a couple of wires in the junction box to transfer me onto the new provider.  That didn't happen last time when I joined you from Sky.  I shall remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.