Three fruit trees

During my morning break I tracked down a dwarf nectarine, nectar babe. Waimea Nurseries near Nelson supply them to garden centres. If I'd bought mine ar Oderings who also had a few in stock, I would have paid $15 more than at Bunnings.

They arrived in yesterday and even on a cold, wet Friday afternoon, several punters were also choosing fruit trees. Dwarf nectarines are very popular which is how I came to miss the one I'd ordered. It was sold to someone else rather than filling my order. Never mind.

Weather permitting I'll have a peach, nectarine, and apple tree planted next Friday. I'll look out on them from the kitchen dining area.

In a month or 2 a raised vege garden will be built where the pots stacked beside the fence. That and finally placing the big pottery pot around the other side are the last of the big garden things to do.

There will always be plants to add. ;-)

Today's gratitude: For the sound of rain on the roof as I drop off to sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.