Harvest

I was very pleased to get home early this evening, in time to spend about 90 minutes at the allotment, digging out nearly 2 rows of my potatoes. I also picked a bag full of raspberries which we enjoyed as a pudding, with cream and ice cream. Dinner was home made pizza. Henry made the dough bases, I topped them with all sorts of nice things and then Mollie cooked them while I was out digging!

We then had a game of Pandemic, which we won, and was a bit of fun - although we did lose our first game quite quickly! It's an unusual game, but draws you in quite quickly. It is played as a team - and Mollie gets the credit for winning tonight as she did all the complicated thinking, while I just said 'yes, ok' and drank my gin!

Looking forward to the weekend - whatever weather it has in store for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.