Beautiful Mevagissey

Today we have had a lovely day in Mevagissey...and totally fell in love with it. I took a lot of photos....it just cried out for it.

At 2.30 Jon and Henry were booked on to a fishing trip. Once on board I went off to browse the shops, spend more money (a mistake to leave me alone on pay day!!) and take photos. I am sure the perfect weather has made these small fishing villages seem even more perfect, but just see for yourself! The only downside was the traffic which was constantly battling through the very narrow lanes. I couldn't relax and just browse, because I was constantly having to squash myself flat against the buildings so that vehicles could pass.

The boys were back at 4, with a bag of 6 mackerel. They had all been very successful, catching loads of fish.

Back at the caravan at about 6, I set to gutting the 6 fish. Henry then cooked them on the BBQ. They were very tasty with new potatoes and green beans. Quite a healthy dinner.

As per normal for us, our luck couldn't continue, and we now have a problem with one of the brakes on the car. Screeching noise and a heat coming from one wheel on our way back. So frustrating after such a nice day, as we had planned our last 2 days. Now we are going to have to try and get brakes checked tomorrow. The pessimistic me sees an enormous bill and problems getting home. We need a new car really. So back down to earth with bump. I just wish we'd been allowed a carefree 10 day holiday first, but it seems not. Grrrr.

extra photo...the fish before I gutted them. They were delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.