Circus skills?

A little more rain over night, but you wouldn't know it by the time we got up.

We had the morning just relaxing by the caravan. Jon had to take one of the wheels off the caravan in order to get a new tyre. We noticed a split when we pitched last Thursday. We had a home made 'cream tea' this morning with coffee, and then Henry and I went to play a bit of table tennis. It was overcast but warm. The site where we are staying has the most incredible flower beds and grounds. Lots of woodland and whole swathes of blue hydrangea. Since the Eden Project I've been thinking about my garden. I've decided I'm going to dig it all up and completely change it all. I'm going to enlist the help of my very green fingered friend Karen. She doesn't know yet. I know she won't mind and will squeeze me in (between delivering babies - now you know which Karen I need!!) I've started to do a drawing. Today I've even bought some plants (from our campsite) which I couldn't resist, 2 more Cannas to go with the one I bought the other day, plus a hydrangea with the lacy petals. I know cannas have to be wrapped up in winter or brought inside) They were all such a bargain I had to have them, and I do have a caravan to bring them home in!

Jon had a bit of a struggle getting the split caravan tyre off, but once off we drove to Wadebridge to drop it off at ATS, then went round the shops. A really nice little town with plenty of gifty shops. We ended up buying lots, but by far the best buy was Henry's unicycle from a charity shop for £5.

Tyre sorted we got home at about 6. Then the fun and games began. Cutting a long story short, we got the tyre on, but trying to pump up the other one to match it, the caravan lurched backwards and sort of sideways. It was a bit scary but with some bricks shoved under the wheel, plus hooking it back up to the car (with the awning etc all still in place!!) He managed to tow it back forwards a bit, really slowly. Then sort of fixed it back into position. That was the short story!

We had fajitas for dinner - chicken seems to be the easiest thing to cook while camping! Then a game of Pandemic, which we won!!

Hoping for a better night, as the caravan seems a bit more level now. We've been on a slope all week! But i wouldn't swap it for a hotel holiday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.