A little bit of seaside rain

Today has been nice, just not long enough!

Mollie had my car and took both Henry and herself in to work in Cromer. It meant Jon and I were free to go our own way, so we headed to Aylsham. Looked round all the auction stuff (mainly rubbish, but I'm sure a few gems hidden in there too) The auction is every Monday morning, so obviously not something we can go to. Then we parked in the middle of the town (the car parks are all free in Aylsham) and walked through the shops to a small cafe we usually go to. It was packed, so after buying sausages at the butchers, we found another cafe, equally as nice, called the conservatory cafe I think. A scone and tea for me, and Bakewell tart and coffee for Jon. Not counting my calories today...

We then went to a small shop that sells beds and carpets.....and bought a new bed! It has been on the cards for a few years, we just needed to be forced into it - although not by a pushy salesman at all. We thought it was very reasonable. It should be delivered in about 2 weeks.

Back home eventually at about midday and started on my housework. Bathroom, conservatory, then a bit more weeding. Jon started work on opening up the fitted wardrobe from our bedroom, that currently opens in Henry's room, if that makes sense! Our room is so small we can't really fit the bedroom furniture in that we had in Cambridge. I've already got rid of my dressing table, and tried to declutter my clothes (but probably will do more) and now we have all of Jon's and my clothes in one wardrobe. These will move to the fitted one, when Jon has cut through. We are keeping everything crossed that it works out as we'd like!! He has gone in through the wardrobe and cut through one skin of plasterboard so far. I'll be using it for future blips no doubt!

We went in to Cromer at 5 with Daniel and met up with Mollie, Josh and Henry, and went to a waffle shop (after a bit of gambling in the arcades). There we indulged in amazing waffles, choice of so many ice cream flavours, topping (most of us had fudge pieces) and sauce (caramel was popular). Now you know why I haven't counted my calories today. I'll be better tomorrow.

Home by 7 and I sat in the conservatory reading my book...and fell asleep. Henry has gone to Freds for the night, to meet up with a load of his old school friends. Jon woke me with egg and bacon muffin. Oh dear, I really did forget I was on a diet today!)

Watched The Zoo Keepers Wife. My choice of film tonight, and I really enjoyed it. Now bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.