Week 18 - Day 1 - New bike

At 9.30am Jon’s new motorbike was delivered. It had been brought down from Nottingham in the back of a big van. I was working in the new office all day, and after coffee, Jon headed into the city on the bike to carry out today’s tree inspections. He is pleased with it.

It worked out well being in the office, although I did have it to myself. Tomorrow Jon will be in there with me, so there may be more competition for space. I spent almost all day catching up with work from my days off. But I only have 2 more days this week to get ahead before I’m off for over 2 weeks. I have a lot I’d like to get done, but can’t work miracles. I have a bit of a headache today.

Went to the allotment after work and picked my first bundle of french beans. I think there will be loads of beans ripe in the next couple of weeks, while we are away. I will pick as many as I can Thursday, as I think it is very unlikely Dan will pick any while we are away, but you never know. Finished my sewing after work.

Mum and dad arrived at 4 to spend some time up here. Dad did the whole drive, without much of a break, so was tired. Hopefully they will get a well earned rest this week and we can help out with anything they need.

Long lost family revisited now, so I have to go!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.