Week 18 - Day 2 Visitors

I started work at 7.30 this morning. I had a meeting at 9, so wanted to get some work done before it started it. Then a nice long chat with Matthew who is my team leader, but on ‘Teams’. I don’t enjoy that aspect of it, but the County Council still won’t let anyone meet up face to face for work purposes, so it is the only way. Let’s hope that by the time I am due my 6 monthly review, things have changed a bit. The meeting kept freezing on the screen, and sound disappears. That isn’t ideal. But I know what I’m doing for the next year and so just need to write up my appraisal form now. Tomorrow I must remember to do that.

Finished work at 5.15. The dinner was in the slow cooker as I had prepared a spaghetti bolognaise at lunchtime. Mum and dad joined us for dinner, and we opened a bottle of champagne to toast Mollie’s amazing degree result.

Now chilling in front of the tv with a cup of tea. Blanket on knees, because the olds are feeling the cold. I’m not convinced it’s that cold, but blankets are always at hand. A British summer is rarely warm all the way through, and I often have one over my knees in the evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.