An afternoon swim

Finishing at 4.30 i persuaded Mollie to come to Cromer with me for a swim in the sea. I went in first, while mollie settled herself on the beach chair, saying that actually it was a bit colder than it had been (it wasn't) and that she didn't think she would go in the sea. After a little swim, I went back and got her as I knew she was missing out. It didn't take too much persuasion on my part, and we both then enjoyed another spell just cooling, and being pummeled by the North Sea waves. It was what I needed, and my general feeling of unwellness seemed to go for that short time.

We got ourselves dried and changed under our new poncho towels. That was a bit of a laugh and might just have been easier to change in full view of the rest of the beach as I'm sure our hopping about drew plenty of attention!

Drove back where Jon was cooking a pork stir fry for dinner.

A bit of TV before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.