Day off

I've had a nice day today in the much cooler temperatures. Managed to get the shopping done early, put away and still had time to get to the chickens before singing at 10. We went through some songs that the rest of the group will be singing at a much loved member's funeral tomorrow. I didn't feel confident that I would have been able to learn them in time, but I will watch the service online. It is going to be an emotional day for them all, I know, but important they are able to give Jane this final musical gift, to send her on her way. I only sang with her a handful of times, but she was a lovely lady, who made me feel so welcome and part of the group. Another taken too soon.

After singing I had a couple of hours in Cromer. Bought a couple of books in charity shops, and also a plastic measuring jug and chopping board for the caravan. Its only when we get away in it, that we will really know what is missing.

In the afternoon I hoovered out my car, then cleaned a bit downstairs. I made 3 more sheets of paper, green this time, with chive seeds. Then spent the rest of the afternoon cutting out tiny hearts from the red poppy seed paper. I made 260. They will form some of the contents of the favours I mentioned earlier in the week. The more paper I can made, the more little seed patches to put inside the little envelopes. I have 3 finished - so just 127 left to make!

After dinner Jon and I went for a walk around the lane and back via the chickens. Now bed I think, as there is nothing on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.