pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Hey presto...lounging trousers!

I do love it when a plan comes together. I was on the table to see the length of the legs, so they need a hem, but apart from that I've put them together this evening. I didn't have anywhere near the amount of fabric I really needed, especially as there is a clear pattern, which could not be upside down. But I squeezed a pattern out from this piece of fabric i had which I was given to me by my friend Sandra. There wasn't quite enough for the pockets, so I did a contrasting material. They are a bit low. The pattern didn't have pockets, so I had to guess. I had also been thinking that I'd put elastic around the hem, but Henry and Mollie both said no. So I'm leaving them for now. Not a bad end result as they cost me nothing. I will definitely wear them...unlike the pink see through shorts! Ha ha!

Work was quite boring, but I finished at 4 on the dot. The weather has been rubbish again. I desperately need to do some gardening tomorrow, so fingers crossed for a few dry hours.

But that's after a lie in!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.