pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Henry

Today Henry and I had a day together. That doesn't happen often, and he is too polite to say ' actually mum, I just plan to play on my PlayStation all day'...so we went in to Sheringham. He wanted to get his hair cut ( a 4 weekly or less event) and it was an excuse to have coffee and cake together. The weather was like an old fashioned British summer. Hands up who invited those back...I thought we had moved on. So after I had made a dash to the allotment first thing, and planted my remaining purple sprouting broccoli (to replace the ones Bessie ate last week) plus a couple of other things, we drove to Sheringham. We had coffee and cake in a different cafe (Reeves - opposite Blyth and Wright) Hen wasn't impressed but mine was nice. Then I wandered the shops while he had his hair cut.

When we got home, it was well into the afternoon. I did some ironing and Henry took over my sewing table.

He is a man of many talents. Inherited from both Jon and I. He likes making things, and today he made this lovely belt from a piece of leather he bought at the Bushcraft show.

Jon was doing a first aid course all day and Mollie was working at Hatters. When they got back I cooked a Tesco curry. The oven would barely heat, so Henry diagnosed a broken element. We hope it's that anyway. He has ordered a new one for £30 and will fit it. I'm so cross though. This Stoves cooker is the second one I had after no end of problems with the first one. It is just 18 months old. Of course my warranty has run out and I didn't extend it. I just think for a £1000 cooker, in general it is poor quality. I thought buying more expensive, that this cooker might see me out, but that seems unlikely. I won't be spending that much in the future.

I did the curry in the microwave a bit at a time. It was nice...in the end.

Now some tv. Who doesn't love a Superman film!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.