My lovely Mollie

Today was Mollie's last day working at the Nursery School in Cromer. It has been a job that she has loved, and has been instrumental in her decision to move into teacher training. She has learnt so much in the last 19 months, and has grown in confidence and matured through the time she has been there. I am so proud of her, and I know many of the friends she has made during her time there, feel the same about her. It has been proved by the many lovely gifts, and kind words she received today. I'm willing to share her a bit, because, really, everyone needs a Mollie in their lives. I'm so lucky to have her in mine.

My day was less upbeat. I logged in to watch the funeral for Jane, attended by my singing group. The service left no-one in any doubt how important Jane was in so many people's lives, how special to her friends and family, and what a big hole she leaves. A lady I only met a few times, but who radiated joy and positivity, and love for life. My friends sang beautifully and may be pleased to know that came across really well on the screen. I tearfully sang along in my summerhouse.

I cooked curry for dinner. Just Mollie, Jon and I. Now we are relaxing, and looking forward to a lie in tomorrow and a more ambient temperature. A walk to Felbrigg is planned for the morning! I wouldn't mind some rain though...long overdue...to rescue my runner beans before it is too late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.