A morning walk to Felbrigg

Something we haven't done for ages, but fortunately we live only a 20 minute walk from the lovely National Trust park at Felbrigg. So Mollie, Jon and I took a walk after breakfast and enjoyed coffee in the courtyard when we got there. We were joined by Josh (he is the one in the middle, in case you didn't recognise him ;-)) and spent some time in the book shop and NT shop before getting another coffee, then and a slow walk back. I collected some wild foxglove seeds as we walked.

Mollie had set the breadmaker before we left, so we had freshly baked walnut, olive and seedy bread for lunch. We ate in the garden, then Mollie and Josh went off to Aylsham while Jon and I went to Cromer to buy some bamboo screen to put up in the front. After a bit of a search, and almost giving up, we found exactly what we wanted in QD, and cheaper than Homebase (had they been in stock!) Plus I bought more fat balls and ice pops!

I popped over to Lucy's with my new green card. She is going to use her wizzy cricut to cut and score the card into even pieces. Then I will make the envelopes. It is going to save me loads of time.

We had tea and blueberry muffins made by Mollie then I got some car boot stuff out, which I plzn to price up and sort tomorrow afternoon.

Now, we are watching Top Gun (the first one - paid £3.49 on Prime), so that we can still catch the 2nd one in the cinema!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.