Stupid hen, clever hen!

I have one of each! The light sussex, Flora, has been broody for about 6 weeks. Every time I go to the allotment for an evening, I turf her out. She then heads straight back in. Today I closed her bedroom door. She was forced to follow Bell around, but every so often went back to see if her bedroom was open again. Daft thing. However, she isn't laying, so isn't earning her keep! Roast chicken on Sunday???

I'm joking!!!

Work was OK. I had prepared a quiz for our Friday morning weekly chill out on Teams. A musical quiz. My team colleagues are very sporting, and sat through me playing excerpts of various film tunes on my recorders ( descant and tenor). It went well, was a bit of fun, and broke up our day. And I can't have been that bad, as they managed to identify the tunes!!

Tasty home made pizza for tea, and have watched the opening ceremony for the Olympics. A great event, which they made the best of, but sad that there wasn't an audience. Hope to catch some of the gymnastics tomorrow and Sunday - but won't be getting up at 3am for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.