A day in Norwich

Today we discovered that Norwich has gone dinosaur mad. We were in the city by 11 for our coffee at Marmalades in the Royal Arcade - something we have been waiting over a year to do. Mollie and Henry joined us for a lift in to the city, and Josh appeared when we had finished our coffee. They went off together to meet Daniel to do some axe throwing - a late birthday activity for Henry's birthday. Jon and I wandered around and it very much felt like things were 'back to normal'. We still wore our masks and in shops I would say probably 70% still were. About 50% were wearing masks the whole time even out in the open. I think I still felt safer with mine on. We spotted a few of the dinosaurs dotted about, and it made me sad that I'm not going to be able to go out in my lunch breaks with Carol and Jane to find them. But these 3 - one I took from the car - had plenty of interest. So we thought we would walk up to the cathedral to see if we could see Dippy....but the queue was up and down and a bit more!

Nice jacket potato lunch in Jarrolds, a couple of purchases, and we headed home. I managed a couple of hours tidying in the garden, before going in to Cromer to watch Black Widow at the pictures with Dan, Henry, Mollie and Josh. Their train came in just in time, and we made up 6 of the 12 people in cinema 1. I can't believe there were just 12 people on Saturday evening in cinema 1 at 7.45. Clearly people aren't quite ready to return to the cinema.

A nice day. Must catch up with the jobs tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.