Jasper

Today I met this handsome fella in the flesh…well in the fur. He was wary at first, keeping us at paws length, but eventually he braved creeping close enough for Mollie to stroke him…when we stayed very still. I’m sure he was just a bit put out that we were in his personal space! So Jasper is owned by my work friend Nic, who I saw today for the first time in 16 months. We had a long overdue catch up, and it was so nice to see Nic and Daniel her fiancé, and to hear all their news and plans. Nic is a big crafter like me, but excels in crochet - something I am new to. She has recently just finished crocheting the most beautiful blanket, she is calling her ‘lockdown blanket’. I aspire to something like it one day. Our employer still won’t let us go back to our office, so I guess I won’t see Nic again unless I can organise to get to Swardeston again. Not getting back to the office at all is a bone of contention with me. Hopefully they will start to relax about it soon and allow us to get back together a bit, for the sake of our mental health more than anything!

Before going to Nick’s, Mollie and I went to Longwater to have a girly browse in The Range, and then the big Sainsbury’s where we like the clothes. Especially when there is a sale on! So we both came away with some treats, and as there was a sale on Mollie got some bargains!

Home at about 6.20. A really nice day, and cooling down a bit outside. Perhaps we will get some rain, but hope very much that there isn’t any more on the way for the village of Linton in Cambridgeshire, where so many of my friends live. Earlier in the week, I was shocked to hear there had been unexpected flooding of many of the village roads, including houses flooded, due to the torrential downpour they experienced. What a horrible thing to happen, so thoughts are with those having to deal with the aftermath and hoping that is it now for the ‘summer’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.