pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Green man wall!

Following on from Henry's belt buckle featuring a green man, this is Jon's collection. We buy them if we are visiting somewhere and they happen to be about. The newest one is at the very top, which I bought at The Highland Show as a present for Jon. He hadn't been able to have a walk around the show during opening hours and I say this on the last day. Some are replicas of those in specific places. I know one is the Norwich Green man, but not sure which one. He is in the cloisters of the cathedral.

Today the weather has been marginally better. I managed to rescue 2 clematis which had been completely taken over by bind weed. Then proceeded to hack down a lot of comfrey. I know it makes good fertiliser, but it is hideous and swamping my other plants. I will try to did out some of the roots, but it always returns. :-(

Jon cut the grass here and next door after archery, and Daniel joined us for coffee. I picked some French beans from the garden and bits for the salad - nasturtium leaves and flowers. I bought chicken legs which Mollie de- boned and marinated them for the day. Then I had some chilling time while Jon went to cut the lawn and do a bit of gardening for 'Uncle David' in Aylemerton. The sun actually came out, so I sat reading for a short while, before we cooked outside on the new travel kadai (a small version of our big one, which we plan to take away with us)

It is cooling now, but as the weather has been so poor, I feel I must make the most of it. So I'll get a jumper and sit out here until it gets dark,when I hope to see my new solar garden lights perform!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.