pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

New shoes!!

Yesterday was pay day, so today was my first opportunity to go in to Cromer to look for some walking shoes. Something I decided I needed, when we were in Edinburgh in June. I didn't really have any specific ideas of what I wanted, but Jon said to look for shoes with a vibram sole (i had to look for a little yellow square with vibram written on it) I went to Mountain Warehouse and found these - a bargain at £59.99 reduced from £139.99. Then remembered I get a 15% discount with my caravan and camping club membership which took another £9 off. I'm very pleased with them, and set for my holiday now.

Had a really nice last singing session of the term. With 20 of us, there was lots of sound, and we covered lots of songs. Of course finished with scones and tea or coffee.

My afternoon (after the shopping) was spent cleaning. I only managed to clean the kitchen and lounge, but I gave it a good going over, including mopping the kitchen floor and the whole of the fireplace (this is momentous as we are not even due any visitors! Lol) I hate cleaning, but once stuck in, I just kept at it. It's not perfect, but cleaner and tidier than it was!

Jon cooked dinner, while I cut out the trousers pattern that I pinned the other night. Hopefully I'll sew them together at the weekend, when I'll know whether the fabric was enough.

Watched last night's Sewing Bee. The right 3 have made it yo the final. Now Who do you think you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.