Blooming in the sun

At last the heat has mellowed a little bit, but it was still very warm in the summerhouse this afternoon. Jon went in to the city early, so I was on my own most of the day. I wandered round my garden at coffee time and gave some plants a bit of water. I was pleased to see the first of my gladioli has started to bloom. Some look blind but I do at least have 2. Maybe the others are late. I also love the pink if this poppy by the back door. These are the last two blooms.

At lunchtime I spent a little while cutting out tiny hearts from the pink poppy seed paper I made at the weekend. They are to go into little wedding favour pouches I am making for a young couple. I need to make a total of 130 favours, so I still have a lot of paper to make. I'm still seed collecting, with more chive seeds collected after work. I will make more paper at the weekend, so I do still need it to be warm!

Jon cooked dinner, and then went to scouts. I made the shopping list and tidied the kitchen, then started to look at the beautiful pearlised green card I have bought to make the wedding favours. I used one sheet of card to trial cutting a few different size pieces to see which looks best when folded into an envelope. I think I am happy with the size I've plumped for. Just 127 more to make...I do love a craft challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.