It's like being on holiday!

The unbearable heat today, which most of the country has experienced, has been very hard to work in. Our summerhouse was even hotter than yesterday and I found it hard to concentrate after lunch. There wasn't any part of the house of garden where it felt cooler and my head is thumping now.

So early on we decided yoga would be a struggle in the village hall and that really I just wanted to be in the sea. I twisted everyone's arms and we are now sitting on the beach together, having enjoyed a subway salad for our dinner. Then we all (except Jon) headed into the sea for a swim. So I think from the left it's me, Dan, Josh, Mollie and Henry. It's a long time since I've been sea swimming with all of my offspring at once! Again such a refreshing end to a very uncomfortable day. Jon has a meeting to ho to in Sheringham at 8.15 but we brought 2 cars and I don't plan to go anywhere until its cooler. We have chairs, books and water, plus Mollie and the boys have just gone to buy ice creams.

What better way to spend a Tuesday evening! For more of the tribe, minus me, see extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.