WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Behind the scenes

Once again limited in angles by not being able to move. Lucile was giving a short concert outside a restaurant in Lagrasse this lunchtime, so we'd stopped off to support her. But the only place to sit was on the wall next to the pavement behind her.

Busy morning; in S's absence, two separate people had offered to take me to the market in Lagrasse, so I and G dropped me off at a cafe while they did their shopping. I had envisaged sitting in the sun reading and drinking coffee, but it was a cloudy day and it started to rain before I'd even finished my croissant, so I had to hobble inside. Later T joined us and we had coffee and a chat before an early lunch at the tapas bar. We over-ordered and ended up asking for doggy bags for the excess charcuterie. It was only 15 euros each including a bottle of wine -- a bargain given how much food there was.

We hung out for a little while after Lucile had finished singing, providing her with some handy restorative charcuterie, before heading home. I was quite tired enough to spend what remained of the afternoon lounging around reading. There's supposed to be cinéma sous les étoiles tonight, but as it's spitting with rain again, I suspect it's going to be in the stifling village hall. In which case I'll give it a miss and stream a film instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.