WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Not again

We haven't been very far from the village in the three weeks we've been back home, apart from S spending a weekend in the Pyrenees. So today we decided to make an effort and go somewhere. After my swim (pool to myself again) we headed for Carcassonne (first extra), and lunch at Franck Putelat's Brasserie des 4 Temps. Excellent of course, especially my grilled duck breast with fennel and carrot and orange puree. There weren't exactly hordes of tourists in the streets (to be fair it was 36C) but the restaurants were pretty busy. We were happy to score a table on the very edge of the terrace.

From there we went to the Poterie Not, which has featured on blip before -- see my previous blip for background. S hasn't been before; it hasn't changed much since I visited in 2016, still staffed by big rugbymen casually throwing pots while chatting to visitors. A glimpse of just a few of the cassoles in extra 2. We splashed out on a very large yellow jug.

No blip yesterday; we went out comet-hunting in the vines at 11:30, but were a bit disappointed at what we found. Not that we couldn't see it, but it was so faint I couldn't believe it would make a good photo. There are a few days left though, and now I know where it is I think I should be able to spot it from somewhere within easy walking distance from home. So I might try again if I can find the missing tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.