Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Sheeeeep!

I went with my friend, J, to Lambeth Country Show today. I joined him and his local pals there exactly a year ago, and although I have seen J many times both before and since, this was only my second time to meet his pals. They were all keen to hear about how my situation has progressed in the last twelve months – back then I was still desperately seeking a job; a naff one at that - Life moves on.

Last year we all chatted so much that we missed the sheep, but having not been up-close and personal with a live one since 18/03/2018, I was desperate to see living breathing woolifers once again, and so J's pals humoured me and off we all traipsed to the “farm”. Magnificent specimens on display, including Goths
Some very handsome animals on show, generally plumper and shorter legged than my own Lippizaners (previous link), but woolly and sheepish nevertheless.
I was so entranced by the show that I failed to get my camera out, so this artform (main, above) outside Herne Hill station will have to suffice.

There were also traditional whittling skills, Gentleman-farmer tractors, and a spot of jousting to entertain us – all in extras. A great day out in London's inner-city countryside – and all within view of the Shard and the London Eye :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.