Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

4th-Cumming

Now that I have endured a couple of 4-hour journeys involving compulsory face-coverings I have started to get my head around the level of comfort required.
From Friday these will be compulsory in shops and so it is time I expanded my collection.
I spent a bit of time today thinking about constructing comfortable masks and remembered these two sun-frocks I bought donkey's years ago but have had precious little opportunity to use as clothing. 
They came back to UK with me from Greece solely because I knew that one day I would cut them up to make something less frivolous. 
I think that day has now come. 
I think they look splendidly infectious and if I can persuade myself to stop embroidering and begin stitching I might have a supply of lovely masks ready for the forthcoming rule-change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.