WE MADE IT TILL TWELVE O'CLOCK

embraced, drank rose de blanc et noir, enjoyed the fireworks, such a pretty look from uphill.
After caring for the birds and the stray cat that still begs for some food and get it, I found a stem with the seedheads of the alcea rosea and on the balcony to avoid the rain I started to take pictures. It went rather well. The travellers joy that climbs from beneath and winds up along the balustrade I wanted for a longer time to give a try too. And that became my blip. And Mischa's too.
In the afternoon Mischa and I cycled despite the soft rain to the apple orchard where the deer are held. I had been there this summer. Not too far to reach and optimistically we hoped for better weather. That did not happen and the deer seeing us ran away to the other side of the field. We did not want to disturb them further and cycled home. It became wetter too.

My haiku:

The tune is charming
Still I do not dance till now
Waiting for new shoes

And the dutch proverb:

It's good feasting in another's hall.

Never heard of that one, typical dutch?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.