Kipsie

By Kipsie

Osteospermum

If you look closely at the centre of the flower there is actually a cluster of "5 petaled flower forms". I'd never noticed that before looking at this image. Wow!
Friday seems like light years away now, I've been so busy so what I can recall is that I went to the allotment early morning, came back attempted to get labels in all the plants for Saturdays sale. Had one mystery plant, rang the nursery where the mother plant came from, described it to a member of staff, they rang me back later in the morning with a totally wrong name, so it did'nt make the sale. I made 2 banana breads, 1 for home, 1 for the sale. I did a willow weaving class on Friday afternoon. WAS NOT impressed .. Spent the first 20 minutes filling in forms .. ticking boxes .. you know the stuff. Age, Sex, Colour, in work, out of work, why did you choose this course?????.. Then we covered Health & Safety ... We then selected some willow whips, did some  very basic willow weaving with our teacher for the next 13/4 hours, then we had to start packing up so that we could spend the remaining 20 mins  tick boxes about what we had achieved, learnt etc. I learnt that this type of course was NOT my cup of tea. I did'nt particularly like the tutor, or her style of teaching, & decided I would not be doing another Learn Devon course.
I think that was Friday ... Oh and it rained, rained on the trays of plants I had to load in the car Saturday morning for the sale. Oh dear!!!!
Blimey have I got some catching up to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.